New England Hockey Writers Announce 2019-20 Awards And All-Stars

BOSTON, Mass. - Four New England Hockey Conference (NEHC) student athletes were recognized by the New England Hockey Writers as they honored the 2019-20 Division III All Stars.

Norwich University led the way with three honorees, while University of Massachusetts Boston had one player recognized on the All-New England team.

Additionally, Norwich's Amanda Conway (Methuen, Mass.) was named New England Division III Most Valuable Player, the honor coming only a few weeks after she was tabbed the National Player of the Year.

Joining Conway on the All-New England team are Cadet teammates Samantha Benoit (Bow, N.H.) and Sophie McGovern (Hermantown, Minn.). Both players were also NEHC First Team selections while Benoit garnered First Team All-American honors and McGovern earned Second Team honors.

Defender Adelaide Budington (Winnetka, Ill.) of UMass Boston also earned a spot on the All-New England team after putting together an impressive freshman campaign for the Beacons. Budington was also a First Team NEHC selection this season.