NEHC Women's Open Tournament

photoSt. Anselm defeated Holy Cross in overtime, 3-2, to win the 2017 NEHC Open Championship.

From 2002 through 2017, Division II members of the conference competed in a postseason Open Championship. The champions of those tournaments are listed below.

 New England Hockey Conference
All-Time Women's Open Champions  
2002: Sacred Heart
2003: Holy Cross
2004: Not Held
2005: Saint Anselm
2006: Sacred Heart
2007: Saint Anselm
2008: Saint Anselm
2009: Holy Cross
2010: Holy Cross
2011: Holy Cross
2012: Saint Anselm
2013: Saint Anselm
2014: Saint Anselm
2015: Holy Cross
2016: Holy Cross
2017: Saint Anselm
League name changed to New England Hockey Conference to begin 2015-2016 season