NEHC Announces Men's Major Awards And All-Conference Teams

Weekly Honors

MARSHFIELD, Mass. - The New England Hockey Conference (NEHC) announced the recipients of the league's major award winners, All-Conference and All-Rookie Teams as selected by the league's ten head coaches.

Norwich University's Tom Aubrun (Chamonix, France) earned back-to-back recognition as both NEHC Player and Goaltender of the Year. The senior netminder posted jaw-dropping numbers between the pipes for the Cadets as he led the conference in goals against average (0.76), save percentage (.967) and winning percentage (.912) over 1022.32 minutes of action. His ten overall shutouts are the most in the country while his overall save percentage (.963) and goals against average (0.87) also lead the nation.

Calvin Moise (Saint-Eustache, Que.) of Castleton University earned Rookie of the Year accolades after posting 15 points on six goals and nine assists. His 15 points led the way in NEHC scoring amongst fellow freshmen.

Norwich Head Coach, Cam Ellsworth, was voted Coach of the Year by his peers after guiding the Cadets to a 16-1-1 conference record in only his second season at the helm of the program. The Cadets lead the league in scoring defense (0.89 g/gm) and also rank first on the penalty kill with an impressive 92%.

Joining Aubrun on first team are his Norwich teammates in Felix Brassard (St. Jean-sur-Richelieu, Que.) and Gabriel Chicoine (St. Dominique, Que.). Brassard's 23 points (14 goals, nine assists) are tied for fourth-most in conference play. While Chicoine's 21 points (three goals, 18 assists) from the blue line are second-most amongst fellow defensemen.

University of Massachusetts Boston's Nick Albano (Beverly, Mass.) was also named a first-team selection after leading the NEHC in defenseman scoring with 23 points, his 18 assists also rank second most in the league. His 28 total points are also good for fifth-most amongst fellow defenders nationally.

Rounding out the first team selections is the New England College duo of Carlos Fornaris (Miami, Fla.) and Nikita Pintusov (Mogilev, Belarus). Both were offensive powers this season as Pintusov led the NEHC in goals (18) and points (30). Fornaris checked in at second in the league with 29 points and led the conference with 23 assists. The duo also checked in at 1 and 2 in power play points with Fornaris and Pintusov notching 14 and 13 points respectively. Both players also rank in the top-ten nationally in points scored as Fornaris has 41 points (7th) and Pintusov has 39 points (10th).

Below is a complete list of the 2019-2020 All-Conference and All-Rookie Teams.

Forward: Carlos Fornaris, New England College
Forward: Nikita Pintusov, New England College
Forward: Felix Brassard, Norwich University
Defense: Gabriel Chicoine, Norwich University
Defense: Nick Albano, University of Massachusetts Boston
Goaltender: Tom Aubrun, Norwich University

Forward: Ryan Black, Babson College
Forward: Mike Egan, Babson College
Forward: Nick Rosa, Babson College
Defense: Mike Faulkner, Hobart College
Defense: Austin Rook, Skidmore College
Goaltender: Bradley Arvanitis, Babson College

Forward: Zach Sternbach, Hobart College
Forward: Lawson MacDougall, Hobart College
Forward: Coby Downs, Norwich University
Defense: Ryan McDougall, Babson College
Defense: Troy Taylor, Castleton University
Goaltender: Brandon Kasel, Skidmore College

Forward: Andrew Holland, Babson College
Forward: Calvin Moise, Castleton University
Forward: Jhuwon Davis, New England College
Defense: Joe Petruzzella, University of Massachusetts Boston
Defense: David Poirier, Skidmore College
Goaltender: Brandon Collett, Castleton University