LAKE PLACID, NY— Players from 18 different schools — including nine athletes participating this weekend in the NCAA Division III Men's Ice Hockey Championship in Lake Placid — can boast 2016 CCM DIVISION II-III MEN'S HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN selections in the starry squads announced this evening at the event's student-athlete banquet. Hobart College leads the way with four selections, followed by three from NCAA semifinalist Geneseo State, and two honorees each from seven schools, including NCAA semifinalists UMass-Boston, St. Norbert College and Wisconsin-Stevens Point.

Of the 30 All-Americans, 25 are from the United States and 5 are from Canada. The three leading sources are Michigan (5), Minnesota (4) and New York (4).

Senior goalie Jamie Murray of Babson College is the only First Team repeat selection from 2015. It is his third consecutive First Team selection. Murray repeated as the League's Player and Goaltender of the Year and was named the 2016 Sid Watson Award winner as National Player of the Year.

Joining Murray as a First Team All-American was UMass Boston senior forward Matt Lemire. Lemire led a potent Beacons' offense in points (44) and assists (29) and currently sits fourth in Division III in both categories. Lemire was named a First Team All NEHC Selection and was one of three Beacons honored as a Joe Concannon Award Semifinalist.

The other NEHC players honored were UMass Boston junior defenseman Tyler Bishop who was selected to the Second Team and Babson senior defenseman Mike Vollmin who was chosen as a Third Team All-American. Bishop and Vollmin were both named All NEHC first team defenders. Bishop led the NEHC in defenseman scoring with 14 points while Vollmin notched seven points and led the Beaver defense to a league-best 25 goals-allowed in league play.

To see all of this season's All-Americans, click here.