MARSHFIELD, Mass. New England Hockey Conference (NEHC) Men's Player of the Year, Jamie Murray (Scituate, Mass.) of Babson College, has been tabbed one of nine finalists for the Sid Watson Award, given annually to the best player in NCAA Division III men's ice hockey.

Sponsored by the American Hockey Coaches Association, the Watson Award honors the memory of former Bowdoin College head coach and athletic director Sid Watson. A three-time AHCA Coach of the Year, Watson served Bowdoin for more than 30 years, winning 326 games in 24 seasons as head coach.

The recipient of this year's Watson Award will be announced on Thursday, March 24, during the 2016 NCAA Division III Men's Championship student-athlete banquet in Lake Placid, NY.

Murray was named the NEHC Player of the Year for the second consecutive year after leading the conference with a 1.15 goals against average, .957 save% and .769 win%. Murray ranks fifth in all of Division-III with an overall 1.65 goals against average and eighth with an overall .938 save%. Murray is also the only Division-III finalist for the Hockey Humanitarian Award and is a semifinalist for the prestigious Joe Concannon Award, which Murray won in 2015.

To see all the Sid Watson Finalists and learn more about the award, click here.